Grizzly Bear Reveal New Album Title ‘Shields’ + Cover Art

It’s been just over a month since Grizzly Bear revealed that they’d finished their new, then-untitled fourth album, and threw us a bone with one of the best songs of the year in “Sleeping Ute”, the first new music from the band since 2009′s LP Veckatimest.

Today the band revealed that the album is now titled Shields, and the cover art is above. Clubs and spades. Maybe it’s an album for gardeners who like to rave? Who knows, but I do know that if every song is as good as “Sleeping Ute”, it’ll be the number one album of the year come December.

Shields will be released via Warp Records on September 18th, and below you can listen to “Sleeping Ute” if you missed it the first time around.

 Connect with Grizzly Bear: Facebook | Twitter | | Website

01: “Sleeping Ute”
02: “Speak In Rounds”
03: “Adelma”
04: “Yet Again”
05: “The Hunt”
06: “A Simple Answer”
07: “What’s Wrong”
08: “gun-shy”
09: “Half Gate”
10: “Sun In Your Eyes”