Listen: Animal Collective – Centipede Hz (Full Album Stream)

It doesn’t seem like it’s been very long since Animal Collective announced their new album Centipede Hz, the follow-up to their universally-acclaimed 2009 modern classic Merriweather Post Pavilion, though the run-up to that release was only three months or so too.

Over on their website for the last few weeks they’ve been broadcasting their own radio show, every Sunday at 9pm EST and during last week’s episode they announced that they’d be streaming the album in full tonight. There’s no word if it’ll just be a one-time play or if it’ll loop continuously for a length of time, but it might be your only chance to hear before the release date on September 4th.

Until today all we’d heard from the album was “Today’s Supernatural”, though two other tracks “Honeycomb” and “Gotham” that they dropped back back in May won’t appear on the album. You can listen to Centipede Hz in full right here from 9pm EST. Give it a listen and let us know what you think and how it compares to Merriweather Post Pavilion.

Connect with Animal CollectiveFacebook | Twitter | | Website

01. “Moonjock”
02. “Today’s Supernatural”
03. “Rosie Oh”
04. “Applesauce”
05. “Wide Eyed”
06. “Father Time”
07. “New Town Burnout”
08. “Monkey Riches”
09. “Mercury Man”
10. “Pulleys”
11. “Amanita”