Listen: Cults – Static (Full Album Stream)


Since seizing a significant spotlight with their self-titled debut record, the San Diego born and NYU refined band Cults has kept music fans on edge in anticipation of its next release. 2011′s Cults burst onto the scene with a dreamy style of 50′s and 80′s pop with hints of psychedelic rock.

Alas! Following ventures ranging from a record with Superhuman Happiness to raise money for HIV/AIDS awareness to a video production for the song “Go Outside” starring Emma Roberts and Dave Franco, Static marks the band’s second album released through Lily Allen‘s Columbia Records imprint In the Name Of.

NPR is streaming the record one week ahead of its release on October 15. Check out the tracklist below as well.

Connect with CultsFacebook | Twitter | Website


1. I Know
2. I Can Hardly Handle Myself
3. Always Forever
4. High Road
5. Were Before
6. So Far
7. Keep Your Head Up
8. TV Dream
9. We’ve Got It
10. Shine A Light
11. No Hope