Listen: Flume – Holdin’ On (Feat. Freddie Gibbs)

Flume Deluxe Edition Remix

Australian artist Flume will is set to put out a four-disc deluxe edition of his self-titled debut album digitally November 12 and physically on December 10th, a little over a year since the original release. Out via Mom + Pop, the mixtape will include a live documentary DVD, a “Producer Disc with Ableton Live 9 Lite software” aka producing for dummies, the original album, a rap mixtape featuring Freddie Gibbs and a collection of remixes both of and by Harley Streten himself (tracklist below).

Flume first released a version of “Holdin’ On” with Gibbs. If Tupac was around during the rise of electronic music, this would be the song he’d rap over. Gibbs‘ voice fits surprisingly well between Flume‘s soulful beats and the original vocal samples of the track.

Flume Remixes:

10. Disclosure: You & Me [ft. Eliza Doolittle] (Flume Remix)
11. Hermitude: HyperParadise (Flume Remix)
12. Yolanda Be Cool & Gurrumul: A Baru in New York (Flume Soundtrack Version)
13. New Navy: Zimbabwe (Flume Remix)

Flume Remixed:
14. Flume: Sleepless [ft. Jezzabell Doran] (Shlohmo Remix)
15. Flume: Holdin On (123MRK Remix)
16. Flume: Left Alone [ft. Chet Faker] (Ta-Ku Remix)
17. Flume: Holdin On (Hermitude Remix)
18. Flume: Insane [ft. Moon Holiday] (L D R U Remix)

Connect with Flume: Facebook | Twitter