STRFKR Announce New Album ‘Miracle Mile’, Reveal First Track ‘While I’m Alive’

The new album announcements just keep on coming. Make this….I dunno, the 27th of the day?

After dropping one of my favourite albums of 2011 in Reptilians, STRFKR (or Starfucker…I don’t know if they’ve made their minds up yet) have today announced its followup. Miracle Mile will see the light of day on February 19th, and if the first track “While I’m Alive” is any indication we’re in for another offering of sugar-coated lightning bolts and joyrides up and down rainbow mountain.

Neither of those things are possible, but STRFKR make me believe that they might be some day. Miracle Mile will be released via Polyvinyl Records and you can listen “While I’m Alive” below and check out the tracklisting.

Connect with STRFKRFacebook | Twitter | Bandcamp |

Miracle Mile tracklisting:

1. While I’m Alive
2. Sazed
3. Malmo
4. Beach Monster
5. Isea
7. Fortune’s Fool
8. Kahlil Gibran
9. Say to You
10. Atlantis
11. Leave It All Behind
12. I Don’t Want to See
13. Last Words
14. Golden Light
15. Nite Rite