Mumford & Sons Announce New Album ‘Babel’, Tracklist + Listen To Five New Songs

Since 2009′s Sigh No More, London’s Mumford & Sons have become worldwide stars, selling millions of copies of the album and playing sold-out shows and festival headline spots the world over.

In the three years since then they’ve also found time to finish their second album, Babel, due for release on September 24th/25. Speaking to Rolling Stone the band revealed that most of it was written on the road in their tour bus, and was produced by Markus Dravs who worked with them on Sigh No More and who has also worked with Coldplay and Arcade Fire.

There’s no word yet on when we’ll start hearing some new (studio version) music but they’ve been playing some songs live lately, and last year we heard “Ghosts That We Knew”. Check out the tracklist and five new tracks below including “Lover Of The Light”, “Whispers In The Dark”, “Hopeless Wanderer”, “Broken Crown”, “Below My Feet”.

Connect with Mumford & Sons: Facebook | Twitter | | Website

  1. “Babel”
  2. “Whispers in the Dark”
  3. “I Will Wait”
  4. “Holland Road”
  5. “Ghosts That We Knew”
  6. “Lover of the Light
  7. “Lovers’ Eyes”
  8. “Reminder”
  9. “Hopeless Wanderer”
  10. “Broken Crown”
  11. “Below My Feet”
  12. “Not With Haste”