The Shins – “Port Of Morrow” (New Album)

The Shins have announced the details of their new album “Port Of Morrow” in March 2012.

The Shins have announced that “Port Of Morrow” will be the band’s long-awaited fourth album, the follow-up to 2007′s “Wincing The Night Away”, and will be released via Columbia Records frontman James Mercer’s own label Aural Apothecary.

According, to their website the album “was recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of 2011 with James Mercer as usual handling all songwriting duties, lead vocals and the majority of instrumentation. The album was produced by Greg Kurstin and mixed by Rich Costey.”

The album has 10 tracks that you can see below and at the moment there’s no exact release date yet but that, along with new tour dates, will be announced shortly. Below you can hear “Wincing The Night Away” to get you hyped for the new music… you needed to be hyped anymore.

Connect with The Shins - Facebook | Twitter | Website |

“Port Of Morrow” tracklist:

01. The Rifle’s Spiral
02. Simple Song
03. It’s Only Life
04. No Way Down
05. September
06. Bait and Switch
07. Fall of ’82
08. For A Fool
09. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow