Youth Lagoon Announces New Album ‘Wondrous Bughouse’

Youth Lagoon - Wondrous Bughouse

We’re only four days into 2013 and it’s already shaping up to be spectacularly beautiful as Trevor Powers has announced he’ll be releasing his second Youth Lagoon album on March 5th.

Wondrous Bughouse is the follow-up to 2011′s hauntingly fragile The Year Of Hibernation and will be released via Fat Possum, as was his debut. It’ll feature 10 new tracks, though none of which have been released yet, and up above is the ball-tripping, hand-drawn album art. New to the lagoons of youth? Check out his video for “Montana” below along with the tracklisting.

Connect with Youth Lagoon - Facebook | Twitter | Website | Soundcloud

Wondrous Bughouse tracklisting:

01. Through Mind and Back
02. Mute
03. Attic Doctor
04. The Bath
05. Pelican Man
06. Dropla
07. Sleep Paralysis
08. Third Dystopia
09. Raspberry Cane
10. Daisyphobia